Mail & Door Drops

Winston Fletcher Fiction Prize 2016

The Winston Fletcher Fiction Prize

Issue 40 | September 2016


Now in its third year, the Winston Fletcher Fiction Prize was created by a group of individuals from the advertising community in memory of one of advertising's greats, the late Winston Fletcher (1937 – 2012).

He was a prolific writer of fiction and fact, as well as co-founder of one of the agencies that was later subsumed into Mullen Lowe.

The prize is designed to encourage and recognise great writing amongst the advertising and related marketing community.

Some of the greatest fiction writers, including F. Scott Fitzgerald, Salman Rushdie, and Joseph Heller started their careers in advertising.

The winner receives a cash prize of £2000 awarded by a jury chaired by Tim Waterstone.

Subscribe to view more →

Submit Your Work

Send us your work for the next issue of Directory using our submissions form

The Caples Awards 2020

View 2020 Winners

Current Issue

Issue 54

Subscribe to Directory

Subscribe now and get instant online access to our 2,500+ articles


Inspiration via Email